Welcome to the NCSDL Home Page

The 2021-2022 Season started on Thursday September 9th at St Anthony's Banquet Hall. We have 17 teams this year and will play 34 weeks with 2 weeks off at the end of December. Facemasks are required while standing in the venue until restrictions are removed. As of September 22nd we will be required to follow the vaccination passport procedure implemented in Ontario. Please follow our Facebook Group for more up to date details: National Capital Super Dart League Facebook Group

The National Capital Super Dart League was conceived in 1983 as a league for competitive dart players in the Ottawa region. Founded by Peter and Sharon Baskeyfield, initially the format was a four person team league. The format was later changed to the current singles and doubles format.

Dart Board

This league plays exclusively at St. Anthony's Italia Soccer Club on St. Anthony Street ( Queensway at Preston ) in Ottawa on Thursday nights from September to April. The format of play consists of 501 doubles and singles ( straight in double out ), 301 doubles and singles ( double in double out ), and cricket doubles and singles. League dues and nightly fees go to the operation of the league and a very generous money prize structure.

The word ' super ' in the league's name has unfortunately turned away some individuals in the past. The name is not intended to imply that the league is only for the elite local players, moreover the league is a vehicle whereby players may excel at their own game. And to that end the league has been successful.

Some of the best players in Eastern Ontario and Western Quebec have played or are currently playing in the NCSDL . Many of these players credit the league for honing their competitive skills. Peter Baskeyfield leads by example as a member of the 1992 Team Ontario. Foremost among the league's accomplished members is former Quebec and Canadian Champion Yves Chamberland of Aylmer, Quebec who developed his game to winning form both on the national and international level while playing in the NCSDL.

David Kendall, semi-finalist for Team Canada in the 1996 Youth World Masters, finished 2nd place to John Part in the 2003 Ontario Provincials. He then went on to finish top 8 in the 2003 Canadian Nationals.

Two players from the league during the 2003/2004 season recorded a perfect game of 301 ( Chuck Wilson & Yan Cossette ).

Jon MacDougall won his way to the World Masters in 2006 after winning the Quebec Open and Ross Snook in 2008 after placing 4th in the NDFC .

Eleven men and four women from the Ottawa zone have made Team Ontario since 1984. Dennis Latimer achieved the result three times in 1989, 1992 and 1997. Peter Baskeyfield as mentioned earlier was on the Team in 1992. Dave Marshall earned his way in 1997. Duane Doucette got through in 1999. Mike Reid passed the test two times, 2000 and 2004, as well as making it through in the mixed doubles with Marjorie Smith-Allardyce in 1998. Michel Rollin in his first attempt at the provincials in 2002 made the Team. Bill Tripp joined Michel on the 2002 Team. Dave Kendall took over their place in 2003. Then Ross Snook made a three year consecutive showing on the Team from 2006 to 2008 and followed up with two more in 2015 and 2016. Chuck Connors and James Box became the tenth and eleventh players in 2014 from the Ottawa zone to make the men's team. From the women, Jen Lanctot-Marshall was a five time Team Ontarioan, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1999 and 2005. Rhonda Anthony-Maidment achieved the title thrice in 1995, 2004 and 2015. Jessica Parker-Mattinson earned her way in 2008 and Tracy Boss is the most recent of the women from Ottawa zone, making the team in 2014 and 2015.

Ross continues to improve his game with an impressive 6-5 win over English pro Denis Ovens at the 2010 Canadian Masters Players Championship in London, Ontario. At the 2011 Canadian Players Championships, Ross adds another impressive win over English pro Mark Dudbridge. Once again at the 2012 NAPT Championship in London, Ross defeats Canadian legend John Part 6-3.

We also have players from the Quebec Outaouais and Gatineau Zones which play in the NCSDL. Among them is Guy Belanger whom earned his way to Team Quebec in 2011, Christian Chartrand in 2012, Andrew Penney and Cathy Matthews in 2016.

As of January 2013, Ross Snook is placed 5th in the North American Order of Merit and David Kendall is in 41st

2014 marks a year dominated by the Ottawa Zone and NCSDL players Tracy Boss, Jamie Box and Chuck Connors making the coveted Team Ontario.

Once again, 2015 was a year dominated by the Ottawa Zone and NCSDL players Tracy Boss, Ross Snook and Rhonda Maidment making repeat appearances to Team Ontario. Ross has risen to 48th on the WDF ranking with several recent WDF tournament prizes including 2nd in the 2016 Las Vegas Open, Top 4 in the 2015 Bob Jones Memorial and Top 8 in the 2015 Canadian Open

Ross Snook wins PDC Spectacular Event in Kingston. Will represent North America in PDC 2017 World Championships in December

Looking for the location of St. Anthony's Soccer Club? Follow the Google map links below.

St Anthony's 1.jpg (253969 bytes) St Anthony's 2.jpg (198713 bytes)